Skip to content
Talk to Sales

    2019 IFP Gotham Awards Nominees

    On October 24th, The Independent Filmmaker Project (IFP) announced the nominees for the 29th Annual IFP Gotham Awards. Congratulations to this year’s nominees!

    GreenSlate is the Official Entertainment Payroll provider for the IFP and these Gotham nominees:

    Best Actress: Elisabeth Moss Her Smell (Gunpowder & Sky) Learn more about Her Smell.


    Breakthrough Actor: Noah Jupe in Honey Boy (Amazon Studios) Learn more about Honey Boy.


    Breakthrough Series – Short Format (under 40 minutes): Russian Doll (Netflix)  Natasha Lyonne, Leslye Headland, Amy Poehler, creators; Natasha Lyonne, Leslye Headland, Amy Poehler, Dave Becky, Tony Hernandez, Lilly Burns, Allison Silverman, executive producers Learn more about Russian Doll.


    Thirty-three films and series received nominations this year for Best Feature, Best Documentary, the Bingham Ray Breakthrough Director Award, Best Screenplay, Best Actor, Best Actress, Breakthrough Actor, Breakthrough Series – Long Format (over 40 minutes), Breakthrough Series – Short Format (under 40 minutes). Gotham Tributes will also be given to actors Laura Dern and Sam Rockwell, director Ava DuVernay, and the Gotham Industry Tribute to Glen Basner.

    The IFP Gotham Awards ceremony will be held on Monday, December 2nd at Cipriani Wall Street. For more information, visit

    background triangle design

    Related Posts

    Access our blog for the inside scoop on what’s happening around the production office.